Return to Home page
Once teachers have access to classes, they can easily share content and assignments to the other classes they teach. Managers can also allow teachers to share content to other teachers and classes.
Through Group Page Access, managers are able to set when teachers and staff have access to classes, Bulletin Boards, Topics, Assignments, and Rosters.
Granting access to Teacher(s) of Class lets teachers access their own classes. To allow teachers to view each other’s classes, select + Add Access and grant access to All other Teachers.
In order to edit Bulletin Board content, Topics, or Assignments, teachers must have Group Page Access set.
Managers can determine which content types teachers are allowed to use under Bulletin Board Layout.
Note: If a user teaches a course but does not have the teacher role, they may not be able to edit the Bulletin Board content. This can be resolved by granting the user the teacher role through employment.
If an employee is not a teacher of a class but should be able to edit the class’s content or Assignments, you can make the user a Course Content Editor.
When teachers add content to the Bulletin Board or add Topics and Assignments, they will have the option to also publish it to any other classes they teach.
Teachers can share content with other teachers in other classes through their Bulletin Boards when they have Course Content Editor access.
Note: Shared content is not “copied”, but instead is shared between multiple places. If it is deleted in one class, it will delete everywhere.
Teachers can also use Topic Sharing to import or copy Topics from other classes.