You are here: Search Knowledgebase > Core > User Management > Roles and Personas > Student Role > Graduate Students


Graduate Students

Platform Managers can graduate students as part of the annual procedures. This process moves students into the Alumni role. Parents will also automatically be moved into the Parent of Alumni role.

Note: If you are integrated with Senior Systems, Veracross or PCR, you must complete these processes on those databases before completing the following. Otherwise your data will not be accurate and extensive data clean-up will be required.

Graduate a class and assign the alumni role

  1. From the drop-down menu in the upper, right-hand corner, select Core.

  2. Click Users/Access > Profile.

  3. Click Manage Student Enrollments.

  4. Select the appropriate School Year from the drop-down list.

  5. Click the Graduate link for the class you wish to graduate.

  6. Click OK in the confirmation screen.

  7. In the Include Past Students and Create Personal Record window:

    1. Select Include Past Students if you want to graduate previously withdrawn students and move them to the Alumni role with the rest of their class.

    2. Select Create a personal home phone and address to remove the link between student and parent phone numbers and addresses.

  8. Click Next.

  9. In the Choose Students window select one of the following for each student, or click Check All if applicable:

    • Select Graduate if the student is graduating and moving to the Alumni role.

    • Select Repeat if the student is repeating the grade.

    • Select Withdraw if the student is withdrawing.

    • Select No Change if the student's status should not change.

      Note: If no students are listed in Step 2, make sure Class has Graduated is not selected.

      Note: An asterisk next to a student's name indicates the student is not currently enrolled but is still associated with their original graduation class via the Alumni Affiliation task in the profile. When you graduate these students, they will become members of the Alumni role.

  10. Click Next.

  11. In the Students to Graduate window:

    1. Enter a graduation date for the students.

    2. Select Immediately to graduate the students upon saving. Or select Effective (and enter a date and time) to graduate the students in the future.

    3. If applicable, update the Host ID.

      Note: Use the Default row to apply the information to all students.

  12. Click Next.

  13. In the Students to Repeat window:

    1. Verify the student(s) selected to repeat the grade.

  14. Click Next.

  15. In the Students to Withdraw window:

    1. Enter a depart date for the students.

    2. Select Immediately to withdraw the students upon saving. Or select Effective (and enter a date and time) to withdraw the students in the future.

    3. From the Role drop-down, select if the students to move to the Past Student role or to the Alumni role.

    4. Select Remove Access if the students should no longer be able to log in.

    5. Select Graduate with Class if the students are graduating with the class.

      Use the Default row to apply the information to all students.

  16. Click Next.

  17. In the Review window, verify the information and click Save and Exit.