After the platform manager sets profile publish access, each user can go to their profile to configure their privacy settings. Managers can also update a user's privacy settings on the user's behalf. From Core, use the People finder to access the profile page for an individual. Then select Settings to view and manage their privacy settings.
As a user, you can update your own settings to control which personal information is published to the online community. From the top navigation menu, select your name, Settings, Privacy. When you select options to customize the publish settings, changes are saved automatically. The options available may vary based on how your school has configured the site.
Do not include my name, or any information about me in the directory
A platform manager can disable this option went they set profile publish access. Thus, some people might not see this option.
If this option is available and a user selects it, the user will not appear in directory search results. The user's name will still appear in rosters but won't be a clickable link to their profile.
Include my name, but do not include any other information about me
If selected, the user's name appears in the directory search results, but the name is not a clickable link to their profile.
Include my name, and only the specific information selected below to those specific constituent types
If selected, the user can select which information to should be visible to other individuals. The user can also select which roles to share information to and which fields are appropriate for each role. For example, a user might share more information with faculty and less information with parents or students.
Note: Platform managers can use the user list with the Privacy settings filter to review users' selections for the directory.