Go to Home page

You are here: Core > Account Settings > Privacy

Privacy

Once the platform manager sets profile publish access, users can go to their profile and select which personal information to publish to the online community.

Update which information is published to the online community:

  1. From the omni navigation bar, select your name.

  2. Select Settings > Privacy.

  3. When you select options to customize the publish settings, changes are saved automatically.

Publish Options

  • Do not include my name, or any information about me in the directory
    Platform managers can turn off this option in the Publish Access task. If selected, the user will not appear in directory search results, and in roster listings the user's name is not hyperlinked to their profile.

  • Include my name, but do not include any other information about me
    If selected, the user's name appears in the directory search results, but the name is not hyperlinked to their profile.

  • Include my name, and only the specific information selected below to those specific constituent types
    If selected, this option allows the user to pick and choose which information to publish to other constituents.

    Note: The options here depend on what settings the platform manager established in the Profile Publish Access and Profile Fields tasks.

Publish Information

If the user chose the "Include my name, and only specific information selected below to those specific constituent types" as the profile publish option, they can set the publish information in this section.

The user can also select the role to publish and unpublish information to and select the appropriate fields to share information.

Note: Platform managers can run the User Information Sharing report to view users' publish options.