Go to Home page

Publish Profile Information to Other Members

This task allows the platform manager to publish constituent information to other members of the community. The platform manager establishes the default settings in this task.

Set profile publish access

  1. From the drop-down menu in the upper, right-hand corner, select Core.

  2. Click Settings > Profile under Settings.

  3. Click Profile Publish Access.

  4. Click Edit.

  5. To block users from removing themselves from the online directory, clear the applicable checkbox and click Save.

  6. Repeat this for all roles.

    1. From the drop-down menu, select the role for which you would like to publish information.

    2. Click the role-to-role link to publish that role's information to another role.

    3. Click Edit.

    4. Review the fields that will be published.

    5. Click Save & Confirm.

  7. Click Confirm.

  8. Click OK.

Note: The deceased relationship publish setting only affects the Contact Card. Visibility for deceased relationships in the directory is controlled separately for each one.